Frequently Asked Question

How-to: Clear Browser Cache in Google Chrome
Last Updated 3 months ago

Clear cache & cookies
When you use a browser, like Chrome, it saves some information from websites in its cache and cookies. Clearing them fixes certain problems, like loading or formatting issues on sites.


To clear the cache in Chrome:
  • On your computer, open Chrome.
  • At the top right, click the three dots.
  • Click More tools and then Clear browsing data.
  • At the top, choose a time range. To delete everything, select All time.
  • Next to "Cookies and other site data" and "Cached images and files," check the boxes.
  • Click Clear data.
After you clear cache and cookies:
Some settings on sites get deleted. For example, if you were signed in, you’ll need to sign in again.
If you turn sync on in Chrome, you’ll stay signed into the Google Account you’re syncing to in order to delete your data across all your devices. Some sites can seem slower because content, like images, needs to load again.

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!